Meeting Dates

Our forthcoming meeting dates are:

 

Please respect the age & year group specifications and only attend the sessions you should. You move up by year group in July. 

Younger Group is school year groups 7,8,9,10

Older Group is school year groups 11,12,13 and people up to age 25 years

CORONAVIRUS UDATE: Most physical group sessions and Family Day sessions are cancelled. However in August we will be starting outdoor sessions, please take note of weather conditions and wear appropriate clothing, for rain or sun and bring sunscreen and something to drink (no energy drinks!) Please be prepared to socialy distance at the picnics. Having sought advice and considered the guidance on groups of 6 meeting it has been concluded that physical youth group sessions outdoors do not constitute a social gathering but are educational however additional precautions will be in place. Wearing of masks, limiting numbers and additional hand washing may be expected at some sessions

Our on line meetings are listed below. After discussion with our funding provider, Children in Need we have put in place a range of safeguarding protocols to hold virtual youth group meetings. Access will be provided via email.

Please contact the help line for more information. 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

telephone 0800 6123010

 

 

November

 

Monday 2nd November 2pm to 4pm Zoom All ages

Tuesday 3rd Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Thursday 5th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Saturday 7th Nov 11am to 1pm Zoom GI Family Fay

Monday 9th Nov 2pm to 4pm Zoom All ages

Tuesday 10th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Thursday 12th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Saturday 14th Nov 12pm to 3pm St Agnes Walk All ages

Monday 16th Nov 2pm to 4pm Zoom All ages

Tuesday 17th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Thursday 19th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Monday 23rd Nov 2pm to 4pm Zoom All ages

Tuesday 24th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Thursday 26th Nov 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Monday 30th Nov 2pm to 4pm Zoom All ages

 

December

Tuesday 1st Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

Thursday 3rd Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

Saturday 5th Dec 11am to 1pm Zoom GI Famil Day

Monday 7th Dec 2pm to 4pm Zoom all ages

Tuesday 8th Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

Thursday 10th Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

Monday 14th Dec 2pm to 4pm Zoom all ages

Tuesday 15th Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

Thursday 17th Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

Sunday 20th Dec 12pm to 3pm Cardinham Woods walk - all ages

Monday 21st Dec 2pm to 4pm Zoom all ages

Tuesday 22nd Dec 6pm to 8pm Zoom all ages

 


 

 

 


 

To join one of the sessions please contact us for more information

 

We also work with several schools in Cornwall to provide LGBTQ+ lunchtime groups, if you are a pupil at any of these look out for posters in your school

 

Helston

Mullion

Humphry Davy, Penzance

Mounts Bay, Penzance

Camborne

Pool

Hayle

Richard Lander, Truro

Bodmin

Wadebridge

Sir James Smith Camelford

Bude

Launceston

Torpoint

Penair

Redruth

Penwith College

Truro College

Calliwith College


  

Other schools have self organised groups also, and we will be working over the next two years to enable groups in every secondary school in Cornwall.   if you would like help to set up a group please contact us

We will be adding a new schedule of meeting dates shortly.

Because we are aware that the cost of travel is difficult for many young people we are able to contribute to bus or train fares when you come to the youth group sessions, if you want more information or to discuss this please contact us

Due to the popularity of the youth group sessions, the capacity of our youth centre and so we can deliver age appropriate sessions we have split the sessions by age group.  We are offering youth group sessions to all secondary school age young people, and young people up to the age of 25 years, however those in school year groups 7,8 & 9 who are under 13 should contact us before attending.  The Gender Identity Family Days at Camborne are open to all young people up to the age of 25 years who are trans, gender fluid, gender varient, gender non conforming or with gender identity issues to attend with thier families including gaurdians and siblings

If you want more information about where the meetings are held then please contact us we dont publish the actual venues to keep them as a safe place.