Meeting Dates

Our forthcoming meeting dates are:

 

Please respect the age & year group specifications and only attend the sessions you should. You move up by year group in July. 

Younger Group is age 11 to 17

Older Group is school year groups 18 up to age 25 years

CORONAVIRUS UDATE: Most physical group sessions and Family Day sessions are cancelled. However in August we will be starting outdoor sessions, please take note of weather conditions and wear appropriate clothing, for rain or sun and bring sunscreen and something to drink (no energy drinks!) Please be prepared to socialy distance at the picnics. Having sought advice and considered the guidance on groups of 6 meeting it has been concluded that physical youth group sessions outdoors do not constitute a social gathering but are educational however additional precautions will be in place. Wearing of masks, limiting numbers and additional hand washing may be expected at some sessions

Our on line meetings are listed below. After discussion with our funding provider, Children in Need we have put in place a range of safeguarding protocols to hold virtual youth group meetings. Access will be provided via email.

Please contact the help line for more information. 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

telephone 0800 6123010

 

May

Saturday 1st May 11am to 1pm Zoom G I Family Day

Tuesday 4th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11 to 17 year olds

Thursday 6th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom 18 to 25 year olds

Tuesday 11th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11 to 17 year olds

Thursday 13th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom 18 to 25 year olds

Sunday 16th May 12pm to 3pm Walking group - Par - all ages

Tuesday 18th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11 to 17 year olds

Thursday 20th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom 18 to 25 year olds

Tuesday 25th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Thursday 27th May 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

June

Wednesday 2nd June 11am to 3pm - all ages - Picnic in the Park (Truro, Boscawen Park)

Thursday 3rd June 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Saturday 5th June 11am to 1pm Zoom - G I Family Day

Thursday 10th June 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Thursday 17th June 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Saturday 19th June 2pm to 5pm Walking Group - Falmouth - all ages

Thursday 24th June 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

July

Thursday 1st July 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Sunday 11th July 12pm to 3pm Beach Day - Newquay - all ages 

Thursday 15th July 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Tuesday 20th July 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Wednesday 21st July 3pm to 7pm Picnic in the Park - all ages (Truro, Boscawen Park)

Tuesday 27th July 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

August - (slighly different things going on in August, fewer zooms, but some outside events. We are hoping to get back to our sessions being at the centre in Truro from September)

Saturday 7th August - Plymouth Pride - we will be there and it would be great if you can join us.

Tuesday 17th August 6pm to 8pm - Zoom - all ages

Thursday 19th August - TBC either a 'picnic in the park' or a trip

Tuesday 24th August - 6pm to 8pm - Zoom - all ages

Saturday 28th August - Cornwall Pride at Newquay - we will be there and it would be great if you can join us.

Tuesday 31st August - 6pm to 8pm - Zoom - all ages

 

 

 

 


 

 

 


 

To join one of the sessions please contact us for more information

 

We also work with several schools in Cornwall to provide LGBTQ+ lunchtime groups, if you are a pupil at any of these look out for posters in your school

 

Helston

Mullion

Humphry Davy, Penzance

Mounts Bay, Penzance

Camborne

Pool

Hayle

Richard Lander, Truro

Bodmin

Wadebridge

Sir James Smith Camelford

Bude

Launceston

Torpoint

Penair

Redruth

Penwith College

Truro College

Calliwith College


  

Other schools have self organised groups also, and we will be working over the next two years to enable groups in every secondary school in Cornwall.   if you would like help to set up a group please contact us

We will be adding a new schedule of meeting dates shortly.

Because we are aware that the cost of travel is difficult for many young people we are able to contribute to bus or train fares when you come to the youth group sessions, if you want more information or to discuss this please contact us

Due to the popularity of the youth group sessions, the capacity of our youth centre and so we can deliver age appropriate sessions we have split the sessions by age group.  We are offering youth group sessions to all secondary school age young people, and young people up to the age of 25 years, however those in school year groups 7,8 & 9 who are under 13 should contact us before attending.  The Gender Identity Family Days at Camborne are open to all young people up to the age of 25 years who are trans, gender fluid, gender varient, gender non conforming or with gender identity issues to attend with thier families including gaurdians and siblings

If you want more information about where the meetings are held then please contact us we dont publish the actual venues to keep them as a safe place.